William S. Burroughs – Spare Ass Annie And Other Tales (CD) (1993) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 06.03.2015

Spare Ass Annie and Other Tales

A collaboration between Burroughs, producer Hal Willner, and politico-rappers Disposable Heroes of Hiphoprisy. It features Burroughs reading excerpts from seven of his books set to music by the Heroes, mostly a slow, lazy funk that sounds like it was lifted from a ’70s blaxploitation soundtrack. Highlights include the 16-minute, decidedly Burroughsian holiday treat “A Junky’s Christmas” and “Words of Advice for Young People,” which first appeared on the Smack My Crack collection, minus the music.


1. Interlude I: Wrinkled Earlobes Are a Sign of Impending Heartattacks (0:23)
2. Spare Ass Annie (4:30)
3. Interlude 2: This Is Insane (0:20)
4. The Last Words of Dutch Schultz (This Is Insane) (2:22)
5. Interlude 3: The Vultures Are Gone and Will Never Come Back (0:17)
6. Mildred Pierce Reporting (Old Sarge) (2:05)
7. Dr. Benway Operates (2:45)
8. Warning to Young Couples (Huntsmen’s Hounds) (2:13)
9. Did I Ever Tell You About the Man That Taught His Asshole to Talk? (6:19)
10. Last Words With Ras I. Zulu (1:02)
11. A One God Universe (3:32)
12. Interlude 4: Fletch Is Here (0:36)
13. The Junky’s Christmas (15:54)
14. Words of Advice for Young People (4:42)
15. Last Words With Michael Franti (0:47)


FLAC – Wayshare

320 kbps – Wayshare

1 comment "William S. Burroughs – Spare Ass Annie And Other Tales (CD) (1993) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  • @djqs read:

    Respect to the uploader of this one..beat generations merging. Classic stuff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *