VA – No Limit Soldiers Compilation: We Can’t Be Stopped (CD) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 16.05.2023

Various Artists - No Limit Soldiers Compilation We Can't Be Stopped

Master P has always represented his No Limit enterprise with military imagery, using a tank for the label logo and referring to the artists on his roster as his “soldiers.” Fittingly, the hard-hitting gangsta style practiced by the No Limit artists lends itself to this representation. Consider this compilation as a tactical maneuver then. C-Murder, Fiend, Master P himself and others join in for the opening, self-defining anthem “No Limit Soldiers II.” The sly, understated approach of Snoop Dogg on “Gangsta Move” provides a nice contrast to the in-your-face style of No Limit artists like Mystikal and Ghetto Commission. Mia X one-ups the spice girls with her considerably more street-wise theories on “Girl Power.” The larger-than-life arrangements on many of the cuts offer some interesting touches; orchestral samples including pizzicato strings; breakbeat-centered rhythm tracks. But ultimately it’s the rapping skills of Snoop, Magic and all the other soldiers that make this album a victory for the No Limit army.


01. Master P, C-Murder, Fiend, Magic, Mr. Serv-On, Mia X, Big Ed, Silkk The Shocker & Mystikal – No Limit Soldiers II
02. Mystikal – I Ain’t Playin’
03. Snoop Dogg – Gangsta Move
04. Mia X – Girl Power
05. Fiend – Break Something
06. C-Murder & Magic – Real Niggaz Gon Ride
07. Ghetto Commission – Ghost In Da Dark II
08. Steady Mobb’n – Red Rum
09. Magic & Mac – Heaven 4 A Thug
10. Full Blooded & The Hounds From Gert Town – Hound Out
11. Kane & Able – It’s A Riot
12. Prime Suspects – Straight From Da Heart
13. Mr. Serv-On – My City
14. Gotti, Q.B. & Pheno – New Orleans Threats
15. Big Ed & Master P – Assassin
16. Lil’ Soldiers – Where Da Lil’ Soldiers At?
17. Freedom – Bring My Burners


FLAC – Wayshare

320 kbps – Wayshare

comment "VA – No Limit Soldiers Compilation: We Can’t Be Stopped (CD) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *