Othello & The Hipknotics – Classic (CD) (2004) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 21.06.2017

Othello & The Hipknotics - Classic

Seattle born, Portland residing, World traveling Emcee / Performer / Producer Othello, has been touring the globe since 2000, selling over 13,000 copies of his first album “Classic. Sharing the stage with such artists as Gift of Gab, Crown City Rockers, The Procussions, Boom Bap Projects, De La Soul, Lyrics Born, People Under the Stairs, J-Live, Zion I and many more, Othello has been working hard to make his mark on todays Hip Hop scene. His energetic live performance coupled with heart exposing lyrics leaves crowds feeling rejuvenated in an otherwise life-draining genre. When not out on the road with his band The Black Notes or his D.J. Manwell?, this 12 year lyricist partners up with best friends Ohmega Watts and Braille to form the super crew, Lightheaded, a group which has become a household name in every jazz-loving independent Hip Hop residence. Othello’s sound is reminiscent of the “golden” or “jazzy era of Hip Hop, but with a much more complex, yet seamlessly smooth rhyme flow. Hes both socially relevant and spiritually conscious. There is no question after listening to his songs, that Othello is raising the standards for the genre of positive Hip Hop. Othello seeks so share his faith in a meaningful and authentic way in hopes to communicate true freedom.


01. Let’s Begin
02. Opposite Side
03. Organic
04. Right Now
05. Classic
06. No Mic 4 Thai
07. In The Place Tonight (Rock Rock Reprise)
08. Conquered
09. Peace
10. Rock Rock


FLAC – Wayshare

320 kbps – Wayshare

comment "Othello & The Hipknotics – Classic (CD) (2004) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *