Ol’ Burger Beats – 74: Out Of Time (WEB) (2024) (320 kbps)

Posted: 16.02.2024

Ol’ Burger Beats’s new opus, 74: Out of Time, is a multifaceted and stunning exploration of sounds and eras. In addition to every track being produced at 74 beats per minute, the album harks back to the year 1974; particularly the music, the records, the activism, the artwork, and the aesthetics. But it’s also incredibly current, as the Out of Time portion of the title very much refers to the present. It promotes a sense of urgency in the face of current affairs such as the COVID-19 pandemic, climate change, as well as contentious politics sweeping across the US and Europe.

Beyond those deeply resonating elements to the record, 74: Out of Time is a truly gorgeous representation of hip-hop through the lens of the Norwegian composer. Using 74bpm as his basis, he constructs sublime, jazzy instrumentals that feature some of hip-hop’s finest emcees and vocalists. And to say they all gel perfectly together is an understatement—and it would be underselling OBB’s meticulous approach here.


01. Free Form (feat. lojii and Ill Camille)
02. How I Live (feat. Lil B and Vic Spencer)
03. For the Family (feat. Awon)
04. Daybreaks (Interlude)
05. Running (feat. Pink Siifu)
06. Out of Time (feat. Ill Camille)
07. Black Sabbath (feat. Billy Woods and Tha God Fahim and billy woods)
08. Change the World (feat. Moruf and MoRuf)
09. Peace (feat. YUNGMORPHEUS and Yungmorpheus)
10. For You (feat. Moruf and MoRuf)
11. The Last of Us (feat. Quelle Chris)
12. Count Your Blessings (feat. lojii)
13. PGO (feat. Oliver the 2nd and DJ Chali)
14. Stories (feat. J’von Vuyo and J’von and Vuyo)
15. Recuperating (feat. Gabe ‘Nandez and Fly Anakin)
16. Discipline 74 (Interlude)
17. Holler Back (feat. Kooley High)


320 kbps – Wayshare

comment "Ol’ Burger Beats – 74: Out Of Time (WEB) (2024) (320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *