Dynamic Twins – Word 2 The Wize (CD) (1991) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 22.11.2023

The Dynamic Twins were a Bronx-born Christian rap group composed of identical twins Noel and Robbie Arthurton. The twins moved to California in 1989. They began to make guest appearances on albums by other Christian rap artists, including J.C. and the Boyz’ and S.F.C.
The group’s first album Word 2 the Wize released in 1991 through Broken/Brainstorm Artists International and was distributed to mainstream record stores through Epic Records. S.F.C.’s Chris Cooper helped with production chores and fellow S.F.C.’er The Dove added scratching. Also guesting was Crystal Lewis, whose album Simply the Best had included a song penned by Noel Arthurton.
The twins second album No Room 2 Breathe garnered praise from True Tunes magazine as a “landmark in the Christian rap industry” for basing itself musically around live instruments instead of programmed samples and beats.
Third album on B.A.I. was 40 Days in the Wilderness. As with all Dynamic Twins releases, it features many guest appearances, including Ayeesha, who was introduced into the scene on this album. Grapetree Records signed Ayeesha as their first female rapper.
The group received 3 Dove Award nominations for their music and has appeared with well-known artists such as: Westside Connection, Fred Hammond, BeBe and CeCe Winans, and Audio Adrenaline. In 2005, the group appeared on a compilation album, Holy Hip Hop: Taking the Gospel to the Streets, that was nominated for a Best Rock Gospel Album Grammy Award. The group has also produced albums including one for the Rocket Ishmail and the first Bi-lingual Asian Holy Hip Hop artist, Only Won.


01 Mission
02 The Judge
03 Fantasy (feat. P.I.D.)
04 Backbiter (feat. C-Man & Super C)
05 He’s All I Need
06 Persuaded
07 Real Thing
08 Word 2 The Wize
09 Uptown
10 That’s How I’m Livin’ (feat. M.V.P., Super C & XL)
11 We Need Love
12 I Ain’t Wit’ It
13 Shakin’ Off Dust (feat. P.I.D. & Bob Moom)
14 Keep Goin’ / Talk On Your Record
15 The Judge (Instrumental)


FLAC – Wayshare

320 kbps – Wayshare

comment "Dynamic Twins – Word 2 The Wize (CD) (1991) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *