DJ Z-Trip & DJ P – Uneasy Listening Volume 1 (CD) (2001) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 21.08.2015
Artist: ,

Public Enemy, Cyndi Lauper, the Police, Pink Floyd, Del tha Funkee Homosapien, and “The Imperial March” all were present on DJ Z-Trip and DJ P’s initial addition to the world of genre-less turntablist hip-hop mix albums. Fortunately, this wasn’t just a clever sequence of songs, but rather a massive mélange of credibility-baiting combinations, such as Depeche Mode being smothered over Bruce Hornsby or, indescribably, making a searing marriage of Metallica’s “For Whom the Bell Tolls” and Midnight Oil’s “Beds are Burning.” Soulwax, the Avalanches, and innumerable bedroom bootleggers might have done similar tricks with considerably more emotional participation, but luckily there was enough going on here to back up the obvious niche appeal.


01. This is the first
02. of a series of projects
03. dedicated not just to
04. pushing the envelope open
05. rather, ripping theenvelope
06. up into little pieces
07. and throwing them in
08. the air
09. 09
10. We think after
11. hearing it
12. you’ll understand
13. 13
14. File Under
15. Megafresh B-Boy
16. Body-Rocking
17. Not-Your-Standard Hip-Hop
18. Mixology
19. 19
20. Strictly Limited Edition
21. Only 1000 Copies
22. In Existence
23. (2001 Release)


FLAC – Wayshare

320 kbps – Wayshare

comment "DJ Z-Trip & DJ P – Uneasy Listening Volume 1 (CD) (2001) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *