Dead Prez – Let’s Get Free (CD) (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 02.06.2017

At the start of the 21st century, Dead Prez was one of the few outfits to rise above the crowded, mediocrity-prone fray of misogynistic, money-driven, and thug-centered hip-hop. The Brooklyn duo of M-1 and Stic.Man set new standards for living on their debut, LET’S GET FREE. On “Be Healthy,” Dead Prez provides a guideline to good health through rhymes that promote eating right and exercising. They even explore the rap ballad with “Mind Sex,” in which the two invite women to do more than just behave as submissive, self-serving objects of sexual gratification. This meaningful, culturally conscious album, which is marked by backdrops of startling, occasionally somber beats, provokes deep thought. Indeed, with LET’S GET FREE, Dead Prez put themselves in a hip-hop class of their own.


01. Wolves
02. African
03. They Schools
04. Hip Hop
05. Police State
06. Enemy Lines
07. Assassination
08. Mind Sex
09. We Want Freedom
10. Be Healthy
11. Discipline
12. Psychology
13. Happiness
14. Animal In Man
15. You’ll Find A Way
16. It’s Bigger Than Hip Hop
17. Propaganda
18. Pistol


FLAC – Wayshare

320 kbps – Wayshare

2 comments "Dead Prez – Let’s Get Free (CD) (2000) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  • @Rafael read:

    anyone knows who produced it?

  • @Juicy read:

    It was produced by dead prez, Hedrush, Lord Jamar and Kanye West.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *