Bun B – Trill (CD) (2005) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 24.05.2023

With his partner Pimp C struggling with legal problems and eventually incarceration, fellow UGK member Bun B was forced to go it alone. His Mddl Fngz project was satisfying and his guest appearances are always welcome, but with Trill he establishes himself as an exciting solo artist benefiting from both experience and the hunger of someone just joining the game. There’s a ridiculously star-studded guest list to come, but before thrilling the listener with Jay-Z, Ludacris, Ying Yang Twins, Mannie Fresh, and even Too Short, Bun B takes the first highlight for his own, delivering “Bun” like an up-and-comer on his first big mixtape. Beating Mike Jones and Paul Wall at their own game, B follows up his new anthem with two hooky hanging-out tracks, the celebrity-packed “Get Throwed” with Z-Ro and Jay-Z and the magnificent “Draped Up” featuring Lil’ Keke and referencing DJ Screw for Southern hood authenticity. As the album progresses with one inspired guest appearance after another and 31 flavors of hip-hop for the tasting, Trill becomes the more street-level alternative to its guest star Lil Jon’s grand Crunk Juice. The big difference is Trill is born out of necessity, a need to keep the UGK spirit alive and Bun B in the spotlight by proving he still has it. On all counts, it succeeds.


01. The Inauguration
02. Bun
03. Get Throwed (Feat. Pimp C)
04. Draped Up (Feat. Lil’ KeKe)
05. I’m Fresh (Feat. Mannie Fresh)
06. Trill Recognize Trill
07. Pushin’ (Feat. Scarface & Young Jeezy)
08. I’m Ballin’ (Feat. Jazze Pha)
09. What I Represent (UGK)
10. The Story
11. Hold U Down (Feat. Trey Songz)
12. I’m A G (Feat. T.I.)
13. Git It (Feat. Ying Yang Twins)
14. Who Need A B”
15. Retaliation Is A Must
16. Draped Up (H-Town Mix)
17. Late Night Creepin


FLAC – Wayshare

320 kbps – Wayshare

1 comment "Bun B – Trill (CD) (2005) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  • @Jose read:

    Link is down

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *