Blacastan – Blac Sabbath (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 17.05.2017

Known for his classic hard core style, no-sellout attitude, and a true life story that would make the most street minded A&R envious, rhyme animal Blacastan is sure to cement his name in the annals of hip hop.

Growing up in Hartford, CT Blac began to take an interest in hip hop music during his teen years, but it was violence and street life that took up most of his time. Thanks to his strong-arm style while taking care of business, a 16-year-old Blacastan was tried as an adult when he was arrested in the mid-’90s. Serving his sentence left him plenty of time for listening and writing. He favored the underground sound of the Lyricist Lounge and Soundbombing series along with artists like Nas, Mobb Deep, The Wu Tang Clan and Pharoahe Monch. After digging deeper and deeper into the underground while working on his own rhymes, he emerged from prison with an impressive skill set, a throwback style, and an unmatched drive and determination. His first mixtape Me Against the Radio became a favorite in the underground and an internet cult classic, especially it’s key cut and video, “Life Of A Tape.” Appearances on releases from Blue Sky Black Death, Krumbsnatcha, Jean Grae, Esoteric and Apathy followed. The extremely limited CD-only Master Of Reality mixtape with The Bladerunners (7L & Beyonder) garnered the emerging rhyme juggernaut even more momentum.

So now the resurrection of realness reigns supreme; a return to the hard core east coast hip hop that many have forgotten or turned their backs on. Many, but not Blac. And his peers and fans are responding. The full length opus entitled “Blac Sabbath” is finally here. The debut album boasts production & vocals from some of the elite in the game: Statik Selektah, Blue Sky Black Death, Mr. Green, Colombeyond, Esoteric and Celph Titled.


01. Blac Sabbath Intro
02. Blac Magic
03. The Dice Life
04. 3010 (Feat. Esoteric & Celph Titled)
05. Crate Diggaz (Feat. Colombeyond)
06. Best That I Can (Feat. Mark Fury & Colombeyond)
07. City to City
08. The Way It’s Done (Feat. Bad Newz)
09. Returnin’ to Nam
10. Diamond
11. You Wouldn’t Believe
12. The World (Feat. Colombeyond)
13. Anything Less
14. Crac House
15. The Darc Krystal
16. How Can You Be So Sure
17. The Life of a Tape
18. Life Is Not a Game (Outro) (Feat. Colombeyond)
19. The Real (Remix) (Bonus Track)


FLAC – Wayshare

320 kbps – Wayshare

comment "Blacastan – Blac Sabbath (CD) (2010) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *