Abstract Rude, Prevail & Moka Only – Code Name: Scorpion (CD) (2001) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 01.09.2015

With two of the West Coast’s and Canadian’s most underrated emcees joining forces, Code Name: Scorpion represents a lyrical colloquium of the highest order. While Abstract Rude of the Los Angeles Project Blowed sect lends his traditional baritone insight and calculated delivery, Prevail of Swollen Members and Moka Only present nothing but fresh perspectives from their own locale of Vancouver, British Columbia. With the majority of the production duties handled by Rob the Viking, tracks such as “Jam Packed,” “She’s Always Right,” and “Smokin in Here” express the synergistic effect of such a solid rhyming trio. Solo tracks by Abstract Rude, including “Stop Biting” and “Screwed on Tight,” also excel in their efforts to be both dynamic and succinct at the same time. Yet the best song on the album may very well be “Pillow Fulla Scrilla,” which features Moka Only getting completely unfastened from his own synthesized beat. Concocted by rebels who’ve been known for breaking the rules Code Name: Scorpion is a worthy album for those who appreciate a heap of honesty and a touch of quirkiness in rap.


01. Smokin’ In Here (feat. Prevail & Moka Only)
02. Stop Biting
03. Rifle Association
04. And That You Can Quote (feat. Prevail & Moka Only)
05. Pillow Fulla Scrilla
06. Get Stung (feat. Prevail & Moka Only)
07. Jam Packed
08. Screwed on Tight
09. To Make Millions
10. Get What You Get
11. Antz Out of a Job (feat. Prevail & Moka Only)
12. Way Out
13. She’s Always Right (feat. Prevail & Moka Only)


FLAC – Wayshare

320 kbps – Wayshare

comment "Abstract Rude, Prevail & Moka Only – Code Name: Scorpion (CD) (2001) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *