216 – The Game Is Life (Album Sampler CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 15.05.2024

Rap duo from Cleveland. Rekindling the crowd-pumping, lyrically inspiring vibe of hip-hop’s golden age, 216’s sound is full of edgy, envelop-pushing lyrics, packing heavy baselines and aggressive instrumentals. The duo lived and worked a year with Parrish Smith of EPMD.

Their unreleased album, The Game Is Life, is said to be a funky, soulful, substance-laden, vex of instrumentals, layered with weighty vocals and hi-intensity wordplay. The 18-track album plays out like theater, part humor and part protest and struggle. A large portion of the musical orchestration was provided by hit maker Scott Storch, with on-point guest appearances by Fat Joe, Butch Cassidy, Hitman, Sleepy Brown, and NBA All-Star Jalen Rose, helping 216 to illustrate the glory and God-awful truths of urban existence.


01. Intro
02. Side Of Ya Neck (feat. Madam Bella)
03. Time Is Up (Skit) [feat. Artis Lampkin]
04. Yeah (Modern Day Moses)
05. Kill A Nigga (Skit)
06. Chrome Wheels
07. Soft Sunday (feat. Sleepy Brown)
08. Casket Depot (Skit)
09. Letter To God (feat. Hitman)


FLAC – Wayshare

320 kbps – Wayshare

comment "216 – The Game Is Life (Album Sampler CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *