Viktor Vaughn – Vaudeville Villain (CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 14.07.2015

Daniel Dumile (aka MF Doom) concluded a prolific 2003 with this paranoiac collection of warped city tales, released under the alter ego Viktor Vaughn. Having relegated production duties to a committee consisting of RJD2 and relative unknowns King Honey, Heat Sensor, and Max Bill, Dumile’s full attention is left for the mike. With his mush-mouthed delivery as currency, the charismatic MC delivers a phone book of impressionistic rhyme trails, barmy anecdotes, and twisted punchlines that siphon humor into the grayest scenarios. Vaudeville Villain’s story-raps are just as brilliantly spun — the immaculate “Let Me Watch” features Apani B Fly guesting as Vaughn’s vestal romantic foil and ends on a note that strikes just the right balance between Vaughn’s comedic and sordid qualities. Grubby and excitable, the album’s production is no less superb, with RJD2’s “Saliva,” Heat Sensor’s “Never Dead,” and King Honey’s title track standing out as high points. Dense, bright, and packed with ideas, Vaudeville Villain is Dumile at his absolute best.


01. Overture
02. Vaudeville Villain
03. Lickupon
04. The Drop
05. Lactose and Lecithin
06. A Dead Mouse
07. Open Mic Nite, Pt. 1 feat. Lord Sear, Brother Sambuca, Rodan as Dr. Moreau, and Louis Logic
08. Raedawn
09. Let Me Watch feat. Apani B. as Nikki
10. Saliva
11. Modern Day Mugging
12. Open Mic Nite, Pt. 2 feat. Lord Sear, AJ Ready Wright, and Creature
13. Never Dead feat. M. Sayyid as Curtis Strifer
14. Popsnot
15. Mr. Clean
16. G.M.C.
17. Untitled (aka Change the Beat)


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "Viktor Vaughn – Vaudeville Villain (CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *