VA – Fat Beats & Bra Straps: New MC's (CD) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 09.11.2016

New MC's

The third and final installment of Rhino’s female hip-hop series Fat Beats & Bra Straps concentrates on New MCs — that is, ’90s rappers that haven’t quite gotten widespread exposure and remain unheard even by many serious hip-hop fans. Of all the volumes in Fat Beats, this is the most uneven because it lacks the historical perspective that make the first two discs so interesting, and several acts are included simply because the compilers needed to fill out the disc. Still, New MCs is a wildly diverse, frequently interesting collection of promising female rappers, featuring cuts by the Conscious Daughters, Suga T., Bahamadia, Makeba Mooncy, Love N’ Props, Natural Resource and the Herbaliser.


01 Boss – Deeper (Radio Edit) (feat. Papa Juggy)
02 The Conscious Daughters – Gamers
03 Suga T – Recognize
04 Nonchalan – 5 O’Clock
05 Bahamadia – Da Jawn
06 Sha-Key – Soulsville
07 The Roots – The Adventures In Wonderland (feat. Ursula Rucker)
08 Makeba Mooncycle – Desert Storm (Remix)
09 P.E.A.C.E., T Love, AceyAlone, Nefertiti, Self Jupiter, Sugah B, Ganjah K, Medusa, Ko Ko, Mikah 9 & Volume 10 – Heavyweights Round 2
10 Love ‘N’ Props – Nobody Knows My Name (feat. T Love)
11 Shortie No Mass – I Know You Like My Style
12 Natural Resource – Bum Deal Remix (Remix Edit)
13 Mia X – Payback II
14 Heather B. – No Doubt
15 Mama Mystique – Tremendous (LP Mix) (feat, Curt Cazal & Q-Ball)
16 The Herbaliser – New + Improved (feat. What? What? aka Jean Grae)


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "VA – Fat Beats & Bra Straps: New MC's (CD) (1998) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *