VA ‎– Rawkus Presents: Soundbombing III (CD) (2002) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 24.05.2017

The SOUNDBOMBING series features some of the hottest underground rap artists gathered under one sonic roof. On the third volume, the bi-coastal collaboration of New York hip-hop producer Cipha Sounds and California cat Mr. Choc yields yet another impressive batch of tracks full of atmosphere and punch. While individual artists do have their spotlight moments here (Mos Def turns in a typically commanding performance on the murky but arresting “Freak Daddy,” for example), the collaborative spirit is encouraged and winds up as the reigning aesthetic. On “Round & Round Remix,” the melodic vocals of Jonell are offset by the tag-team raps of no less impressive a cabal than Method Man, Lool G Rap, and Pharoahe Monch. The spiritual concerns and transcendent vocal harmonies of Zap Mama are countered by the earthly interjections of Common and Talib Kweli on “Yelling Away.” Like its predecessors, SOUNDBOMBING III represents the inevitable forward motion of the hip-hop community, with East and West Coast crews eschewing rivalry in favor of the common good.


01 Cipha Sounds & Mr. Choc – Intro
02 Styles P & Pharoahe Monch – The Life
03 Mos Def – Freak Daddy
04 Fat Beats – Skit
05 Skillz (feat. Missy Elliott & Kandi) – Crew Deep
06 Kool G Rap (feat. C-N-N) – My Life
07 Jonell (feat. Method Man, Kool G Rap & Pharoahe Monch) – Round & Round (Remix)
08 Zap Mama (feat. Common & Talib Kweli) – Yelling Away
09 Bobbito – Skit
10 Q-Tip – What Lies Beneath
11 The Beatnuts – The Trouble Is…
12 Talib Kweli (feat. DJ Quik) – Put It In the Air
13 Novel (feat. Skillz) – They Don’t Flow
14 The Roots (feat. Talib Kweli) – Rhymes And Ammo
15 Cocoa Brovaz (feat. Dawn Penn) – Spit Again
16 R.A. The Rugged Man (feat. L. Dionne) – On The Block (Golden Era)
17 Cipha Sounds & Mr. Choc – Outro


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

2 comments "VA ‎– Rawkus Presents: Soundbombing III (CD) (2002) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  • @Jubanton read:

    Links is dead.

    • @Juicy read:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *