DJ Faust – Inward Journeys (CD) (1999) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 11.06.2020

Meticulously assembled track by track, Faust blended banging rare beats, bouncing basslines and syncopated scratch solos to take listeners beyond the boundaries of current turntable based music on this release. This album tells the story of Faust himself, pioneering scholar and magician who sells his soul for immortality and infinite knowledge. However, DJ Faust continues the tale, resurrecting Faust and traveling through 4 planes; fire, wind, water and earth. Making a special guest appearance on the album is DJ Shortee, one of the very few female turntablists/producers and other half of the dynamic duo (Faust & Shortee). A healthy dose of neck snapping drum tracks, supersonic cuts, annihilating bass and soul create another groundbreaking journey.


01 Completeness
02 It’s Time Again
03 Competition Is None
04 Hypnotizin’
05 Tracking & Balance
06 Understanding
07 If Nine Was Six
08 Voices In My Head
09 So Deep
10 Going Back
11 Boy Meets Girl (A Good Combination)
12 Just Like That
13 Timeless Depths
14 Putting Heads Out
15 Invisible
16 Enlightenment
17 Calculations
18 Time & Space
19 Freeform
20 Rock Da House
21 How I Tranzmit
22 Stellar Moods
23 Elevation
24 Bass To Space (Like What?)
25 The Phoenix


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

1 comment "DJ Faust – Inward Journeys (CD) (1999) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  • @jjrod read:

    if just this one artist could not be premium…sigh 🙁

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *