Daara J – Boomerang (2003) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 17.02.2017

Daara J (pronounced [daːɻa ʄiː], which means “the school” in Wolof) are a Senegalese rap duo that consists of N’Dongo D and Faada Freddy. Their music takes influence from hip hop, Afro-Cuban rhythms, and reggae and is performed in English, French, Spanish, and Wolof.
Daara J was formed in 1997 and quickly became popular in Senegal from the release of their first cassette album, Daara J. They followed in 1999 with a more politically themed recording, Xalima, which integrated numerous musical ideas and instruments from Senegal and other African countries. 2003’s Boomerang was critically acclaimed and furthered the combination of various musical and lyrical influences of the previous two recordings. Activism has also been an important aspect of the group’s philosophy since it was founded.

1 Boomerang 4:18
2 Esperanza 3:57
3 Exodus 4:02
4 Bopp Sa Bopp 3:58
5 Le Cycle 4:57
6 Le Précipice 4:18
7 Paris Dakar 4:43
8 Hip Hop Civilization 3:56
9 Number One 3:59
10 Si La Vie N’Est Pas Belle 3:20
11 Babylone 3:31
12 Magg Dan 4:47
13 Esperanza 6:24

Uploaded / Florenfile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "Daara J – Boomerang (2003) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *