Busdriver – Temporary Forever (CD) (2002) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 07.10.2021

Busdriver - Temporary Forever

It’s clear Busdriver loves the sound of his own voice; his ego is sprayed all over the 18 wildly diverse tracks on Temporary Forever. It’s just as clear, however, that his talents are at least as massive as his ego, since the album has so many incredible ideas and catchy riffs that it trumps entire careers by some rappers out there. A bit of a human beatbox, Busdriver is actually closer to an actor or mimic, putting on so many different personas that the album sounds like it features half-a-dozen Wu-Tang Clans. He races a flute loop across “Imaginary Places,” scatting his lines along with the melody virtually every time a sample breaks through. He’s even playful and humorous on the message tracks, agonizing over his own death in “Gun Control” like Bugs Bunny play-acting in front of Elmer Fudd (which makes sense, since he has at least as many different voices as Mel Blanc). His constant faux-theatrical riffs can wear on subsequent listens, but Temporary Forever introduces one of the most imaginative talents to ever grace the rap world. (Sample lyric: “Go back to Compton you dirty n**ger, we don’t sell watermelons here, is what I yell at the white folks on the way to the gun show once a year.”)


01 New Aquarium
02 Imaginary Places
03 Along Came A Biter
04 Idle Chatter
05 Gun Control
06 Mindcrossings
07 Suing Sony
08 Stylin’ Under Pressure
09 Single Cell Ego
10 Somethingness ft. Radioinactive & Rhetoric
11 Driver’s Manual
12 The Truth Of Spontaneous Human Combustion ft. Of Mexican Descent
13 Opposable Thumbs
14 Unplanned Parenthood
15 Jazz Fingers ft. Aceyalone
16 Reality Sandwich
17 Wrong Route
18 Post Apocalyptic Rap Blues


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

1 comment "Busdriver – Temporary Forever (CD) (2002) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *