Blu & Exile – Below The Heavens (CD) (2007) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 20.10.2021
Artist: ,

Hailing from the West Coast; emcee Blu was raised on the likes of Public Enemy and N.W.A. thanks to his father; later gravitating towards Common, Mos Def & Talib Kweli (Black Star) and Black Thought (The Roots). It’s clear that the above artists were in the 22-year-old emcee’s mental tape deck while he was perfecting his craft. Blu is an extremely talented lyricist; clever rhymes, technically sound, intensely personal and witty. Add this to the fact that the entire album is produced by Exile (one half of the slept on duo Emanon) and you are in for a rousing eargasm reminiscent of that classic 90’s sound that so many people bitch and moan about missing and saying that it’s nonexistent. It’s there (I promise) you just have to dig a bit deeper than you used to.


01. My World Is..
02. The Narrow Path
03. So(ul) Amazin’ (Steel Blazin’)
04. Juice n’ Dranks
05. In Remembrance Of Me
06. Blu Colla Workers
07. Dancing In The Rain
08. First Things First
09. No Greater Love
10. Show Me The Good Life
11. Simply Amazin’
12. Cold Hearted
13. The World Is (Below The Heavens..)
14. You Are Now In The Clouds
15. I Am…
16. Shhhh
17. For Once (Exile Bonus Beat)


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

comment "Blu & Exile – Below The Heavens (CD) (2007) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *