Verb T & The Last Skeptik – Broken Window (2007) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 23.12.2016

Verb T (born 11 January 1981) aka Dick Trusay is a UK hip-hop artist and producer based in London. He has worked with most of the biggest names in UK Hip Hop including Jehst, Sway, Harry Love and many more, as well super producer William Orbit and Edwin Collins. Verbs is an artist with a unique style and lyrical outlook embracing classic 90’s U.S Hip Hop as well as experimenting with new styles with his own production. Noted influences include artists such as Slick Rick, Al Green, De La Soul, and Jimi Hendrix. Verb T music has covered topics of social awareness, paranoia, drug addiction and self improvement. In the late 90s an underage Verbs frequented open mic nights across London while also recording his 1st demo songs with friend and producer Harry Love. After his debut single (Ill Behaviour Ape Man Records 1999) and numerous appearances on mix tapes by DJs such as MK (Roots Manuva/Kiss FM) Verbs started gaining a reputation for his story raps and humorous skits which showcase a deep and slightly twisted sense of humour. In 2002 Verb T had his first release on the UKs best known and arguable, at the time most credible Hip Hop label Low Life Records again with Harry Love (‘Showbitchness’ 2002, Low Life Records). Happy with Verbs drive and work ethic Low Life owner Braintax invited Verb T to start recording a full length project with rapper Kashmere with whom Verbs had just started touring. The result was the critically acclaimed ‘Backhand Slap Talk’ album (lowlife 2002) which took Verb t and Kasmere (along with producer/DJ Ghost) touring all across the UK as well as dates in France, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Holland, Greece, Switerland and the USA. After performing at hip hop Kemp in 2006 Verb T began featuring on albums and mixtapes in both the UK and US independent scene appearing in albums alongside acts such as Sway, Jehst, Ed O.G, Royce Da 59, Task Force, and many more. 2006 was also the year Verb T and Harry Love finally released their long overdue album ‘Bring It Back To Basics’ on Silent Soundz records, regarded by many as a classic album. Verb T would follow that in 2007 with the ‘Broken Window’ album produced by The Last Skeptik. ‘Broken Window’ was again released by Silent Soundz and described by Hip Hop Connection magazine as “an illuminating snapshot of an artist gliding effortlessly towards that next level” and Metro newspaper as “proof that the voice of Hip Hop is ever evolving and expanding”. In 2008 Verb T released ‘Verbs With A Vengeance’ which was the first album to showcase his production. Verb T’s latest album ‘Serious Games’ was released in 2010 on YNR Productions and was partly produced by Verb T himself, he still lives in London and is due to appear at Outlook festival in Croatia for the 2nd year running alongside Fliptrix and Dj Madnice as well as shows across the UK. ~ Wordplay

1 Heaven 3:05
2 March 3:50
3 Round By Round 3:03
4 All Up To You 3:24
5 No More 3:02
6 Winterland 4:04
7 Evil Life Part 3 3:21
8 Apathetic Envy 3:58
9 Zoned Out (Focus) 2:52
10 Satisfied 3:27
11 Walking Dead 3:44
12 Fire Reigns 3:47
13 Don’t Be Afraid 2:29
14 Wade 4:33

Uploaded / Florenfile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "Verb T & The Last Skeptik – Broken Window (2007) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *