Various – KiDULTHOOD: Music From The Motion Picture (2006) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 04.11.2016


Think of the OC in the ghetto with guns, drugs and violence and you’ve pretty much got the Kidulthood soundtrack sussed. Just as the film represents the murky life of inner-city adolescence, the soundtrack is a who’s who of the infamous and unsung hip-hop and grime heroes these troubled teens adore.
Dizzee Rascal’s “Jus’ A Rascal”, and Lethal Bizzle’s “Pow” deserve the major props on this generous, 25-track affair. From the more mature end of the spectrum its good to see Roots Manuva’s “Witness” get another outing.
There are other five star offerings from The Streets, Klashnekoff and Skinnyman -though Shystie is the only female featured, and Kano is nowhere to be seen. Still, it’s only a small complaint – this is a quality soundtrack, conveniently doubling as a useful primer to the contemporary UK Urban scene. –Matilda Egere-Cooper@BBCreview

1 –No Artist – Trevor’s Uncle (Skit)
2 –The Angel – KiDULTHOOD Opening Theme
3 –Cee Why Featuring Tommy Evans and Jehst – Water Torture
4 –The Streets – Stay Positive
5 –No Artist – I’ve Got A Roll Up (Skit)
6 –Akala – Roll Wid Us
7 –Dizzee Rascal – Ju’s A Rascal
8 –Shystie – Woman’s World (Gurlz Stand Up)
9 –No Artist – We Ain’t Backin’ You No More (Skit)
10 –Skinnyman – Day To Day Basis
11 –The Angel – What Would You Do?
12 –Audio Bullys – Turned Away
13 –No Artist – I’m Gonna Bang Dem Up (Skit)
14 –Klashnekoff – It’s Murda
15 –Roots Manuva – Witness
16 –The Angel – On The D.L.
17 –Arkane – Supo Mungam
18 –Lethal Bizzle – P.O.W.
19 –No Artist – Give Me One Good Reason (Skit)
20 –Cinematic Orchestra Featuring Roots Manuva – All Things To All Men

Bonus Tracks
21 –Plan B – Kidz (Acoustic Version)
22 –Blak Twang Featuring K9 – G.C.S.E.
23 –The Mitchell Brothers – Smart Bastard
24 –Sway Featuring Pyrelli – Up Your Speed
25 –Wiley – I Was Lost

Uploaded / Florenfile
MP3 320
Uploaded / Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "Various – KiDULTHOOD: Music From The Motion Picture (2006) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *