VA – Rap Declares War (CD) (1992) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 29.10.2016

Rap Declares WAR

Conceptually, this is very strong. With the imprimatur of the remaining members of War and their longtime manager Jerry Goldstein, the group’s tracks are used as samples and/or backing for some well-known and not-so-well-known rappers to pay homage to. For the most part it works, because the talent (e.g., The Beasties, Ice-T, 2Pac, De La Soul) is there. However, tracks by those artists have been available on their earlier discs…And the lesser-known material, which also comes from previously released sources, is simply not as outstanding, ranging from the lackadaisical (Too Short) to the doggedly polemical (Brand Nubian). The title track is a new War number and does a great job of stating the band’s significance…In fact, this entire disc is fairly remarkable in showing how influential War has remained as a source point for rap, both in groove and social consciousness…


01. War & Lighter Shade Of Brown / Hispanic MC’s / Proper Dos / Kid Frost – Rap Declares War
02. Nice & Smooth – Funky 4 U
03. Poor Righteous Teachers – Rock Dis Funky Joint
04. Wrecks-N-Effect – New Jack Swing
05. Brand Nubian – Feels So Good
06. De La Soul – Potholes In My Lawn
07. Too $hort – Short But Funky
08. Ice-T – Heartbeat
09. 2pac – Young Black Male
10. War Featuring Hispanic MC’s – Don’t Let No One Get You Down
11. Latin Alliance Featuring War – Lowrider (On The Boulevard)
12. Kid Frost – Ya Estuvo (That’s It)
13. Beastie Boys – Slow Ride
14. 7A3 – Drums Of Steel
15. Mellow Man Ace – Rhyme Fighter
16. Brotherhood Creed – Summatymz Ova
17. Lighter Shade Of Brown – Spill The Wine
18. Mantronix – Join Me Please (Home Boys Make Some Noise)


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

2 comments "VA – Rap Declares War (CD) (1992) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  • @2psah read:

    Datafile links are down..

  • @Pete read:

    please re up

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *