VA – Cold Chillin’: The Juice Crew Story (CD) (1995) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 09.08.2019

The Juice Crew - Cold Chillin' - The Juice Crew Story

The Juice Crew were a pioneering hip-hop collective in the mid to late 1980s founded by producer Marley Marl and housed by the label Cold Chillin’ Records. The group’s name was derived from radio DJ Mr. Magic’s alias, “Sir Juice”. The Juice Crew first grabbed at notoriety with a single entitled “The Bridge”, which sparked a long time rivalry between the largely Queens-based crew and the Bronx rapper KRS-One and Boogie Down Productions. Marl would also produce another rivalry for a young female rapper named Roxanne Shante, releasing “Roxanne’s Revenge” in response to a hit single by UTFO. The two battles soon came to end, however the Juice Crew had already garnered significant attention and expanded to produce some of the most successful and influential hip-hop artists of the 1980s and 1990s. The crew would further establish its firm hold on hip-hop in 1988 with their ground-breaking single, “The Symphony”. “the Symphony” is widely recognized as the original ‘posse cut’ The juice crew members over time would include, Marley Marl, Roxanne Shante, Dimples D, Big Daddy Kane, Tragedy, Mr. Cee, Craig G, Kool G Rap, DJ Polo, Cool V, Masta Ace, MC Shan, and Biz Markie.


01. MC Shan – The Bridge
02. Biz Markie – Make The Music With Your Mouth, Biz
03. Juice Crew Allstars – Juice Crew Allstars
04. MC Shan – Kill That Noise
05. Kool G Rap & DJ Polo – It’s A Demo
06. Roxanne Shante – Have A Nice Day
07. Biz Markie – Nobody
08. Big Daddy Kane – Raw
09. Kool G. Rap & DJ Polo – Road To The Riches
10. Big Daddy Kane – Just Rhymin’ With Biz
11. Marley Marl – Symphony Vol.1
12. Big Daddy Kane – Ain’t No Half Steppin’


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

comment "VA – Cold Chillin’: The Juice Crew Story (CD) (1995) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *