Tyrone Brunson – Sticky Situation (Expanded & Remastered) (1983-2013 RE) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 10.01.2017

Tyrone Brunson (born Calvin Tyrone Brunson on March 22, 1956 in Washington, DC- died May 25, 2013 in Washington, DC) was an American male singer/musician, who played the bass guitar. One of his most successful singles was an electro instrumental titled “The Smurf”, which reached #14 on the R&B charts in 1983 and led to further dance records about The Smurfs. Released on the Mercury Records label in the UK, the single entered the UK singles chart on 3 July 1982, and rose to a high of number 50; it remained in the charts for 4 weeks. “The Smurf” appeared on Brunson’s debut album, Sticky Situation, and the follow-up single was the album’s title track, which reached #25 on the R&B chart. The following year (1984), Brunson released his second album, Fresh. While the title track reached #22 on the R&B chart, no other singles made a significant dent on the chart. Three years later, Brunson released a third album, Love Triangle, but with no successful forthcoming singles, the album fizzled on the charts. After leaving the music business in the 1990s, he became an IT instructor. Tyrone Brunson died on May 25, 2013.

01 Sticky Situation
02 I Need Love
03 Go For It
04 Don’t You Want It
05 The Smurf
06 Hot Line
07 New Wave Disco Punk Funk Rock

Bonus Tracks
08 The Smurf (Single Version)
09 I Need Love (Single Version)
10 Sticky Situation (Instrumental)
11 Hot Line (7” Instrumental)
12 Hot Line (Single Version)
13 Hot Line (12” Instrumental)
14 Sticky Situation (Single Version)

Uploaded / Florenfile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Florenfile

1 comment "Tyrone Brunson – Sticky Situation (Expanded & Remastered) (1983-2013 RE) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  • @Peterjacquesband read:

    Thanks for this post. Great Work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *