Souls Of Mischief & Ali Shaheed Muhammad – There Is Only Now (Remix) (2014) (WEB) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 17.09.2014


DJ/Producer Ali Shaheed Muhammad is a hip-hop icon. As one-third of legendary hip-hop group A Tribe Called Quest, his influence and impact on the musical landscape is still felt today.

Last year, Muhammad received an invitation from Adrian Younge to work on fellow Golden Era legends Souls of Mischief’s There Is Only Now. He narrated the album, playing a DJ for fictional local Oakland radio station K-NOW, while providing background music to accompany the narration. The results were impressive enough to ignite a creative burst in the two producers that quickly produced an album’s worth of material in a matter of weeks. Muhammad shares his thoughts on Younge, “He’s such an easy person to work with, he has such vision when it comes to music. We really get each other, and that’s the other fun part of creating and finding a partner you’re on the same wavelength with.”

Excited to support the There Is Only Now album, Muhammad got to work on a ten-track remix album that carefully re-imagines the original. Looking for a different mix and sound, Muhammad shares, “I wanted to make it as emotional and moving as the original compositions. So even though it’s a remix, it has the feeling of an original work. But bringing something else to the sound.”


01 – Time Stopped
02 – Panic
03 – Another Side Of You (Feat. William Hart)
04 – All You Got Is Your Word
05 – There Is Only Now (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
06 – Time Stopped (Instrumental)
07 – Panic (Instrumental)
08 – Another Side Of You
09 – All You Got Is Your Word (Instrumental)
10 – There Is Only Now


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

comment "Souls Of Mischief & Ali Shaheed Muhammad – There Is Only Now (Remix) (2014) (WEB) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *