Potatohead People – Mellow Fantasy (WEB) (2020) (320 kbps)

Posted: 08.11.2020

On their third full-length release, Potatohead People widen the frame of their progressive musical vision and deliver a far-reaching yet approachable set of moods and grooves. Mellow Fantasy continues to showcase the trademark instrumental prowess of the duo and their ease with the loose but hard-hitting drum style brought to the fore by Jay Dee’s influential productions, but goes well beyond basic boom bap bread and butter, with singer-centered R&B and uptempo bumps sharing the stage. Beginning in 2008 as a Vancouver-based hip-hop production team, Potatohead People (Nick Wisdom and AstroLogical) have collaborated with a fantasy league of MCs, including Frank Nitt of Frank’n’Dank (the 2013 breakout jam “Back To My Shit”), Illa J (producing an entire album for J. Dilla’s younger brother) and the late Phife Dawg (the beloved A Tribe Called Quest co-founder’s last recorded verse was over one of their beats).


01. 1st Light (01:50)
02. In The Garden (03:33)
03. What It Feels Like (feat. T3, Illa J & Kapok) (03:33)
04. Hidden Levels (feat. Clear Mortifee) (03:50)
05. Baby Got Work (feat. Posdnuos & Kapok) (03:31)
06. Proof Is In The Pudding (01:35)
07. Break Even (feat. Kendra Dias) (02:55)
08. Ungodly (feat. Kapok & Moka Only) (03:35)
09. Island Delivery (01:47)
10. Bring The World A Little Closer (feat. Reggie B) (04:01)
11. Kettle Boiling (feat. Bunnie) (04:26)
12. Ode To Mr Jacobs (01:04)
13. All The Way (Bonus Track) (03:19)


320 kbps – Florenfile

comment "Potatohead People – Mellow Fantasy (WEB) (2020) (320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *