Porter Ray – Watercolor (CD) (2017) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 02.03.2017

Watercolor is the long-awaited label debut from Seattle’s Porter Ray. Porter is a Seattle based MC who caught the attention of Shabazz Palaces’ Ishmael Butler, who signed him to the label in 2014. Watercolor is a snapshot of Porter’s life and the lives of his friends growing up in Seattle. The album captures a specific time period, before things began rapidly changing around their neighborhoods, and it delves into the experiences that shaped Porter, the situations he and his friends survived, and how they overcame the adversity they faced. Porter’s influences – including hip-hop classics like Nas’s Illmatic, Common’s Be, and Mos Def & Talib Kweli’s …Are Black Star – shine through in both the beats and production, and his deeply personal lyrics.


01. Waves (feat. Aslan T. Rife)
02. East Seattle
03. Bulletproof Windows (feat. Nate Jack & Thad)
04. Past Life (feat. Cashtro & Black)
05. Everybody [Interlude] (feat. Fly Guy Dai of Shabazz Palaces)
06. The Mirror Between Us (feat. JD & JusMoni)
07. Sacred Geometry (feat. Cashtro & The Palaceer of Shabazz Palaces)
08. Arithmetic (feat. Infinite & Stas Thee Boss of THEESatisfaction)
09. Navi Truck
10. Lightro [Looking for the Light] (feat. Stas Thee Boss of THEESatisfaction)
11. Dissolving in a Daydream
12. My Mother’s Words (feat. Debra Sullivan)
13. Beautiful (feat. Aslan T. Rife)


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

comment "Porter Ray – Watercolor (CD) (2017) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *