Natural Elements – The Lost Demos And Instrumentals EP (Vinyl) (2012) FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 16.05.2016

Back to the most requested project we’ve had on Chopped Herring – the CHNE series!! Over the last year we’ve been exploring more avenues than a Google Earth van, following up more leads than Crufts and bothering more NYC Hip Hop luminaries than a blogger with an insecurity complex. It took us over a year to dig up the Lost Demos Vol 1 EP material last time – None of the group had any of the old tracks. I hassled them day and night – Did you ask him? Did he reply to your email? SHOW ME YOUR INBOX!!!! Then one day, AT LEAST a year after starting up the project, L-Swift told us that an ex-associate of the group had turned up some DATS at his mom’s house. When we heard them we FLIPPED. The resulting EP was fresh – 2 unheard, unleaked BOMBS and one of the most popular, never released NE joints ‘I Got Your Heart’ off the original studio DATS – BOOM! Soon after that we turned up an original L-Swift demo tape that had recently been given to L by an NYC head. We used the cassette for the ‘Puttin in Work’ track, the Mr Voodoo joint Machine Gun Prayer came directly from him and the rest were from the elusive DAT.
Now we have had the cassette joints re-mastered at a different facility than the last EP we did (always thought Puttin in Work couldve been better) and now we can proudly present 2 other tracks from that tape: ‘Relax’ and ‘Don’t Sleep’ both produced by Charlemagne in 1993. We can assure you that NO OTHER BETTER VERSIONS will ever come out on vinyl – the originals are LOST and all that remains is the demo tape, so if you hear the odd bit of vocal distortion sorry cats, but its the only surviving source!

We have also been given ‘Yes Yes Y’all’ by L which was a radio promo recorded in 1994 for DJ Mayhem’s show on 89.1 fm. That track was used to open the show for months and became an NYC underground Hip Hop radio show favourite, but was never released. We have also included the instrumentals to 3 of the tracks of our Lost Demo’s EP after lots of heads requested them: ‘I Got Your Heart’, ‘Life Aint Fair (Original) and ‘Every Day


A1. L-Swift – Relax (Demo Tape Version)
A2. L-Swift – Don’t Sleep (Demo Tape Version)
A3. Natural Elements – Yes Y’all (Radio Version)
B1. Natural Elements – I Got Your Heart (Instrumental)
B2. Natural Elements – Life Ain’t Fair (Instrumental)
B3. Natural Elements – Every Day (Instrumental)


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

comment "Natural Elements – The Lost Demos And Instrumentals EP (Vinyl) (2012) FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *