Mystro – Music Mystro (2004) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 16.01.2017

Mystro first recorded appearance was in 1998, as the featured artist on Cane’s “The Struggle” 12″. In 1999, Mystro released the “Kiss That Arse Goodnight” single, featuring Jargon and Skinnyman, on Deal Real Records. In 2000, Mystro teamed up with Blufoot and released “Last Days” on the Raw Materials Volume 2 compilation. In 2001 Mystro released his first collaborative work with Braintax—the cut “Free the Walls”—which appeared on Word Lab 2—The Next Chapter, a compilation on Wordplay. Later that year, they released “Don’t Drag Me In!” on Braintax’s Low Life record label.
In 2002, Mystro released the single “Open Mic”, on Camshot, in January. The Nextmen featured Mystro on their “Next Trend” single, which also included “Liven It Up”, a track featuring both Mystro and Braintax. Mystro also featured on Blak Twang’s LP Kik Off, on the track “Half n Half”.
In January 2003, Mystro released “My Type of Party” on Low Life’s Food compilation, and featured on “You Know Who You Are” also featuring Rodney P and Farma G, with Braintax from the same album. In May he released the single “Step by Step”. Later in the year, Mystro featured on “Where Ever You Are” on Joni Rewind’s (a.k.a. DJ Dynamite) Welcome to the World of Joni Rewind and Ritchy Pitch’s “Cuttin’ Up the Rug” on Pitch’s The Green Lanes EP. At the end of 2003, Mystro released his single, “Strong Rhyming”.
Released as both an EP and CD (with previously released tracks plus some remix work) in March 2004, Music Mystro was the first full-length solo release from Mystro and spawned a video for the single “Strong Rhyming”.
He has recorded with Australian artists on albums such as the Hilltop Hoods’ The Hard Road (“Obese Lowlifes”), Bliss n Eso’s Day of the Dog (“Watch Your Mouth”), Phrase’s Talk with Force (“Here Now”), & New Zealand-based producer P-Money’s Magic City and Unreleased Joints and Remixes.
Mystro released a single from his Diggi Down Unda project called “Who You Gonna Blame”, featuring cameos from Maya Jupiter, Sereck, and P-Money.
On 14 December 2009, his EP F.D.T (‘F*** Da Taxman’) on Don’t Bizznizz records was released. It is a 7 track E.P (also containing 3 skits of mystro as a radio host) maintaining Mystro’s distinctive brand of intelligent comical UK hip-hop.
5 July 2010 saw the release of a lead single ‘Around my Way’ produced by DJ Swerve followed by 13 September 2010 release of the EP titled ‘Digmund Freud’ on Don’t Bizznizz/Self Destruct Music. An 8 track project showing Mystro’s more serious and introspective side proving his versatility in subject matter and direction without compromising his style.

1 Instro
2 Music Mystro
3 Nutrition
4 Skit
5 Awkward Thief
6 Yeah!!
7 Tellin’ You
8 Strong Rhymin’
9 Free The Walls
10 Don’t Drag Me In!
11 Skit
12 My Type Of Party (Remix)
13 Outstro

Uploaded / Florenfile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "Mystro – Music Mystro (2004) (CD) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *