Juvenile – Tha G-Code (CD) (1999) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 16.12.2014

Tha G-Code, the follow-up to Juvenile’s smash breakthrough album, 400 Degreez, is a less inspired remake of its predecessor. The lead single, “U Understand,” is clearly an attempt to replicate “Ha,” one of the two major hits on 400 Degreez, while “I Got That Fire” feels like an attempt to replicate “Back That Azz Up.” It’s understandable that Juvenile and producer Mannie Fresh would revisit what worked last time, but unfortunately, the new material is inferior to the original. This is largely on account of Juvenile, who often sounds like he’s going through the motions rather than coming up with fresh song ideas and raps. Fresh sound more inspired, though he also sound generic at times. Perhaps a rest between albums would have been beneficial, given the rate of activity of Juvenile (also a member of the Hot Boys) and Mannie Fresh (who was producing multiple albums a year — on his own, without any secondary producers — at this point in time).


01. Big Tymer Intro (feat. Lovely, Atrice)
02. U Understand
03. Fuck That Nigga (feat. B.G.)
04. A Million and One Things (feat. The Hot Boys)
05. Take Them 5
06. G-Code (feat. Lil Wayne)
07. Something Got 2 Shake (feat. Big Tymers)
08. Da Magnolia
09. Catch Your Cut (feat. B.G.)
10. Lil Boyz (feat. Big Tymers, Lil Wayne)
11. Get It Right (feat. Lil Wayne, B.G.)
12. Never Had Shit (feat. Big Tymers, B.G., Turk)
13. I Got That Fire (feat. Mannie Fresh)
14. Tha Man
15. March Nigga Step
16. Guerrilla


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

1 comment "Juvenile – Tha G-Code (CD) (1999) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

  • @motherfuckerjones read:

    link is dead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *