Dope Posse – Mind Over Matter (CD) (1991) (320 kbps)

Posted: 04.12.2016


Dope Posse is: Oh Jay, Kidcaine, Are MC, DTF, All Jazz, Sonlyte, Kid V, Trust, DC One, Juice, DMSR, Ronny M, Abookor, Trick P. Rappers Are MC (Coen Grooten) and DTF (Martijn van Lanen) start to write rhymes in 1985 as ‘Rhyme Federation’ and rap on multiple performances. In 1989 they meet the ‘Terminating Poets’ with rapper Kid Caine and DJ Oh Jay and form ‘Dope Posse’.Dancers are Sonlyte & All Jazz. In 1990 they sign a record deal with Djax Records. In 1992 DTF starts his solo project and a year later the group falls apart, only to return in 1995 under the name ‘Family Jewels’ with one more album.

Thanks to Ernesto!


01 Intro
02 Mind Over Matter
03 Here Da Bring Trouble
04 Rhythm With Madness
05 Always Calm Under Pressure
06 Put Your Funky Dancing Shoes Together
07 The South
08 Can You Do Without Rhythm
09 Dancing On Pure Energy
10 The True Meaning Of Dope
11 Startime
12 D.T.F. The Manipulator
13 Black And White United
14 Just Funkin’ Around
15 More Real Than A Heart-Attack
16 Massive
17 Outro


320 kbps – Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

1 comment "Dope Posse – Mind Over Matter (CD) (1991) (320 kbps)"

  • @djqs read:

    Ooowww!! FLACs would be great. C’mon Ernesto 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *