Doomtree – No Kings (CD) (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 22.01.2014

Soon after Doomtree founder Cecil Otter and his pal Swiss Andy created the Fugazi/Wu-Tang Clan mash-up record 13 Chambers and it became a viral sensation, the full collective reconvened with a new album in 2012. For No Kings, the five MCs (Sims, Mike Mictlan, Cecil Otter, Dessa, and P.O.S.) deliver tongue twisters over spacy digital beats by producers Lazerbeak and Cecil Otter. The futuristic direction keeps in line with the group’s abstract rhyme style, and as experimental as the record is at times, it all fits together relatively seamlessly, especially on the songs “The Grand Experiment” and “Bolt Cutter.”


01. No Way
02. Bolt Cutter
03. Bangarang
04. Beacon
05. Punch-Out
06. Little Mercy
07. The Grand Experiment
08. String Theory
09. Team The Best Team
10. Gimme The Go
11. Own Yours
12. Fresh New Trash


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "Doomtree – No Kings (CD) (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *