Dessa – Castor, The Twin (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 14.01.2014
Artist: ,

Castor, the Twin is the second studio album by Dessa, a member of Minneapolis indie hip hop collective Doomtree. It was released on Doomtree in 2011.
The album features new arrangements of her previously released songs. The original production has been replaced with live instrumentation on piano, vibraphone, mandolin, viola, double bass and timpani.

The album title refers to the twin brothers Castor and Pollux from Greek and Roman mythology. Their father was a god, their mother human. Consequently, Castor was born human, while Pollux immortal. Castor is the milder of the two.
Dessa said, “To me, many of the songs on Castor are the more organic ‘twins’ to the versions that were recorded for previous, highly-produced projects like A Badly Broken Code or Paper Tiger’s Made Like Us. There’s a human quality to these recordings that I hoped to convey in the title.”


01. 551
02. Kites
03. Mineshaft
04. The Chaconne
05. Into The Spin
06. Dixon’s Girl
07. The Crow
08. Alibi
09. Palace
10. Mineshaft 2
11. The Beekeeper


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

comment "Dessa – Castor, The Twin (2011) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *