Bomb The Bass – Clear (1994) (CD) (US Edition) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 01.11.2016
Tags: ,


Clear is a mature third album for English musician Tim Simenon, who began his career as a hip-hop DJ, making cut-and-paste sample records, but has since come to repute as the producer for Depeche Mode, Gavin Friday, and Meat Beat Manifesto. Favoring the same sort of producer’s back-seat position, Clear features several different vocalists, allowing Simenon to display his versatility. Overall, the entire work possesses an edgy Beat-like quality. On “Empire,” an emotive ballad that plays with the similarity between the words “empire” and “vampire” to describe England as a bloodsucking entity, Sinead O’Connor duets with the delicate vocals of newcomer Benjamin Zephaniah to beautiful effect. Reggae legend Bim Sherman offers the gentle “Sleepyhead.” But it’s Los Angeles-based wordsmith Justin Warfield that is most responsible for Clear’s sharp punch, waxing lyrical about Willy Wonka over Simenon’s drug-addled oboe soundtrack on “Brain Dead” and flipping silver-tongued lines on the single “Bug Powder Dust.” –Tamara Palmer

1 One To One Religion (Skankapella Mix) 4:29
2 Tidal Wave 4:08
3 Somewhere 5:02
4 Darkheart (7″ Edit) 4:28
5 Braindead 5:32
6 Empire 5:49
7 If You Reach The Border 3:52
8 Sandcastles 4:34
9 Sleepyhead 4:00
10 Bug Powder Dust (Kruder & Dorfmeister Session) 7:26

Uploaded / Florenfile

MP3 320
Uploaded / Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "Bomb The Bass – Clear (1994) (CD) (US Edition) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *