Billy Woods & Kenny Segal – Hiding Places (WEB) (2019) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 22.05.2022

Hiding Places is a collaborative album from Brooklyn-based rapper billy woods and Los Angeles beat scene veteran Kenny Segal, set for release by Backwoodz Studioz on March 29, 2019. On its face, it seems an unlikely pairing; woods—who moonlights as ½ of dissonant rap duo Armand Hammer—is a chaotic force, the warped relic of an NY indie-rap wave that never happened. Meanwhile, Segal has been in L.A. for twenty years; from paying dues with Project Blowed to pushing the culture forward with Busdriver and Milo. All the while, his soulful, dreamlike production precariously tethered to earth by the right drums or rumbling bass.

But look closer and it makes more sense. After all, Segal lent his production to a couple of songs on Paraffin, Armand Hammer’s critically-acclaimed opus, and the two veterans have more than a few shared collaborators: Open Mike Eagle, ELUCID, and Hemlock Ernst amongst them. Hiding Places finds both artists deep in the labyrinth. Segal’s lush soundscapes have a new edge, woods’ writing is, paradoxically, at its most direct. Hiding Places is a child’s game: funny and cruel, as brutal as a fairy tale. The album features contributions from both artists’ well of collaborators with ELUCID, Self-Jupiter, and MOTHERMARY making appearances.


01. Spongebob
02. Steak Knives
03. Checkpoints
04. Spider Hole
05. Houthi
06. A Day in a Week in a Year (feat. MOTHERMARY)
07. Bedtime
08. Crawlspace (feat. Elucid)
09. Speak Gently (feat. Self Jupiter)
10. Toothy
11. Bigfakelaugh
12. Red Dust


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

comment "Billy Woods & Kenny Segal – Hiding Places (WEB) (2019) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *