Babbletron – Mechanical Royalty (CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 09.09.2016

Babbetron - Mechanical Royalty

With a sound distinctly New York City, Brooklyn’s Jaymanila, Cool Calm Pete, and DJ Pre, Babbletron create human hip-hop narratives — at times conversational, at times broad and cynically political — but always underscored with dark samples and a dry sense of humor. Babbletron got down to business in a well-hidden Bushwick warehouse. With their isolated recording location, the group was able to ignore the distractions of the city and push each other to make energetic and original hip-hop music. Their debut EP Ramblers Anonymous was released on Warp. After that, Babbletron masterminded a record as otherworldly and sci-fi influenced as it is earthly and experiential for their full-length debut. Mechanical Royalty, released on Embedded in 2003, is a paradox on wax; it is dark and optimistic, philosophical and destructive, heavy and light.


01. I Need to Be
02. Special FX
03. The Clock Song
04. Birds
05. Space Tech Banana Clip
06. Chop!!!
07. Broke Down
08. One Shot – Babbletron, Calm Pete
09. The Hit Man Sonnet
10. Interlude 2 – Babbletron,
11. A.C.W.A.L.L.
12. Dope


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "Babbletron – Mechanical Royalty (CD) (2003) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *