Antipop Consortium – Shopping Carts Crashing (CD) (2001) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 11.08.2016

Anti-Pop Consortium - Shopping Carts Crashing

Shopping Carts Crashing, the first Japanese-only original rap album, was the usual for Antipop Consortium, an appealingly skewed collection of productions. If these tracks barely come together on a first listen, they make more sense after a few times through, either dense (“Starring Me as Me”) or skeletal (“M”), but always imaginatively obtuse. The trio gets in some good rhymes while indulging in baffling mayhem — whether it’s quoting from The Mary Tyler Moore Show theme (with their raps, no less) or sampling an opera singer.


01. Shopping Carts Crashing
02. Angular
03. Tilt
04. Throat Cultures
05. Starring Me As Me
06. Excerpt From the Forthcoming Epic: “Dogland”
07. Technocracy
08. M
09. Cats Locked Out
10. The Hands Behind the Piano of Time Is God
11. Sugar Worm
12. Depletedo Jr III
13. New York
14. Lazarus Pit
15. Verses
16. Systaltic Quiescence
17. Basix


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "Antipop Consortium – Shopping Carts Crashing (CD) (2001) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *