Abstract Mindstate The M.O.D. – We Paid Let Us In! (CD) (2001) (FLAC + 320 kbps)

Posted: 05.09.2016

Abstract Mindstate the M.O.D. - We Paid Let Us In!

Abstract Mindstate The M.O.D. (Misfitz of Dialogue) was comprised of MCs Ice Gre and Ebony Poetess the Hellcat. Mindstate formed at Jackson State in Mississippi, where Gre and EP helped form the Stewpot Stowaways, a hip-hop crew comprised of “outcasts,” or individuals who were originally from the Jackson area. The Stewpot Stowaways collective also featured David Banner and Kamikaze, who would go on to form Crooked Lettaz. In 2001, Kamikaze appeared on We Paid Let Us In!, Abstract Mindstate’s debut album for 404 Entertainment. With songs like “Equiponderance,” “Taoism,” and “The Art of Speaking,” Abstract Mindstate aligned itself with the consciousness of the underground hip-hop movement. But despite its independent release, We Paid featured innovative production that reached beyond the nebulous boundaries of the underground movement. In late 2002, Ice Gre contributed to Gravel Records’ Chicago Project: 100% Chicago Hip Hop.

Some tracks was produced by Gensu Dean and Kanye West.


01 What is Abstract Mindstate? (a spoken word intro) (feat. J. Ivy)
02 Equiponderance
03 The Storm
04 Wonder Twins / Crowd Control
05 Rhythm (feat. Kera)
06 Shook
07 Pain (feat. Trizonna)
08 Hot Music Skit (feat. Kamikaze)
09 Hot Music (feat. Kamikaze)
10 Taoism / Skit (CP Time) (feat. Coodie)
11 Poisonous Gases
12 Keep It Movin / Skit (The Art of Speaking) (feat. Craig Elliott)
13 Get Yo Groove On (feat. Punchy)
14 Chicago Song
15 What is Abstract Mind? (a spoken word outro) (feat. J. Ivy)


FLAC – Florenfile

320 kbps – Florenfile

Sharing is caring!

comment "Abstract Mindstate The M.O.D. – We Paid Let Us In! (CD) (2001) (FLAC + 320 kbps)"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *